Nice toolbar, baby

Cuyahoga County Public Library has a fantastic library toolbar that patrons can add to their web browser.  I am totally, TOTALLY, TOTALLY in love with it…

Check it out and tell your IT people: http://www.cuyahogalibrary.org/StdBackPage.aspx?id=17208

As an aside, I’m kinda thinking about doing a personal blog.  I’ve been inspired by the Blogbrarian and The Pioneer Woman.  They are both fabulous women with small herds of children and creativity by the truckloads.  I can only aspire to be as funny as they are.  I normally would not think my life would be blog-worthy, but in the last week some of the oddest things have happened (and the most beautiful sunrises have occurred over the Missouri River valley) and it’s getting to the point that I have to share for the sole reason of describing the oddness.  (Somehow in blogging about it, it makes it all seem a little less crazy.  For instance, finding out the The Dude’s apartment used to be a brothel during WW I, or seeing the biggest cockroach EVER in January, or watching one of the many yorkshire terriers in the neighborhood escape from her yard only to go and harass the neighborhood pit bull who very pitifully ran away…) 

Anyways, that’s my thought for the day…peace out, my peeps.

One response to “Nice toolbar, baby

  1. Seriously? I’m actually inspiring? You have NO idea how happy that makes me feel. I was just thinking how I don’t inspire my truckloads of children lately b/c of all of the eye rolling I receive.

    I would be more than happy to read your personal blog – you go girl.

    By the by, LOVE the toolbar. Will send this idea to our director and see if this inspires her too. Peace to you too.

    Blogbrarian

Leave a Reply

