Digital TV? Are you kidding me?

Okay, I admit it.  I don’t get this whole digital TV thing.  I know, I know.  I’m a librarian and I’m supposed to be up-to-date on these sorts of things. But when it comes to TV, I can barely figure out how to put the batteries in the remote.

My TV is a 13″ screen with wood paneling and the control panel console door broken off.  It gets me by!  But now with digital, out go my bunny ears!  Oh poor bunny ears – obsolete after so many years of service.  Well, I’m keeping mine and willing them to the Smithsonian or The Henry Ford Museum in 150 years or something.

Maybe now would be a good time to do a special book display of old-time TV shows…

Sigh, okay, well, I must get researching…I can’t imagine a life without The Big Bang Theory!

2 responses to “Digital TV? Are you kidding me?

  1. To High Definition TV or not to TV, that is the question. Whether it is nobler to big screen… Bunny ears are an antenna, and digital channels are still TV channels. Research first, then decide the fate of the bunny ears. Radio Shack here in Silicon Valley has the Zenith DTT901 converter box for $60 before coupon. Check my blog for DTV info.

  2. Here’s a link to the coupon. http://www.dtv2009.gov

Leave a Reply

