The only semi-political thing I’ll ever say…

I’m looking through the League of Women voters pamphlet…the part that where university trustees state their opinions.  And here’s something I don’t see in their statements:

We need to create a generation of kids who have broad skill sets that they can fit to their individual academic acumen.  And even more so – in the future, kids will be judged by how they access information, how well they access it, and if they have technological skills that reflect an ability to use technology as a tool for problem solving.

I know…preachin’ to the choir!

I’m no politico, but I know “teach to the test” when I see it!

Leave a Reply

