Noooooooo! The Whales ARE GONE!

**sob**

My favorite information literacy training tool – http://www.lakemichiganwhales.com/ – is GONE!

GONE! GONE I TELL YOU!!!!!!  GONE!

If you aren’t familiar with it, it’s a great website that looks totally legit and tells people about whale watching in Lake Michigan.  The lake may be one of largest bodies of fresh water in the world, but trust me, all you’re gonna find are some big muskellunge at best…

Anyways, the website is (was?) a great way to get kids to really analyze a website and admit that perhaps the Internet is not the most honest or best source of info.

If you know what happened to the Great Lakes Whale Watching website, please tell me.  In the mean time, I will mourn! (And search frantically because I’m teaching info literacy at 10 AM tomorrow.  Damn me and my procrastination!)

Leave a Reply

