Book overload.

And multimedia overload in general. My friends are recommending DVDs, CDs, and Books in quantities that are becoming ridiculous. I appreciate their kindness, knowing full well that they wish for me to be entertained, intellectually involved, and well, just happy, darn it. But honestly, sometimes I feel like recommending books to a librarian is a bit like giving health advice to a doctor.

Glancing at my floor I see…

Marly and Me
The Master Butchers Singing Club
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night
The Painted Veil (the DVD)
Organizing Your Home Office for Success
and
many, many, many mentorship books

I secretly revel in it, but regret giving things back to my friends un- watched/listened/read. Slight pangs of guilt ensue. But I recover quickly.

I’m reading the newest Mary Doria Russell book. I was hitting a terrible drought of reading ADD, unable to find anything that would really capture me. And then sweet Mary saved the day, as she always does. The woman is incapable of writing a bad book. Awesome.

One response to “Book overload.

  1. “But honestly, sometimes I feel like recommending books to a librarian is a bit like giving health advice to a doctor.”

    The Jungle is still bad ass though 😉

Leave a Reply

