You cannot be serious…

I am in the process of trying to purchase a new Intergrated Library System.  I have contacted seven companies and/or open source solutions.  Two won’t work because they don’t meet our requirements.  One company has a sales team that doesn’t return my calls for information.  Two provided quotes within hours of my request.  Two provided quotes after I made follow up calls reminding them that it had been more than ten days and I needed to start making decisions.  The fact that I have to practically beg for information from these organizations in order to buy something from them is utterly ridiculous.  I have to ask more than twice for a price quote?  You cannot be serious…

Needless to say, the front runners right now are the two companies that answered my requests in a matter of hours.

Leave a Reply

