Office Max and Recycling: My weaknesses combined

Okay, Office Max, I am your pimp this evening.  Terracycle, you too.

So I’m at Office Max tonight and I am minding my own business trying to not spend money I don’t have, and BAM! There is an amazing display of all things office supply made by a company called Terracycle.  Through the miracles of modern science, the good people of Terracycle have managed to learn to recycle just about everything, or so it seems.  And of course, I succumbed to the amazingness and bought

biodegradable pens:

Okay, so here’s my next thought.  I was going to tell you that you should all consider using these cool Terracycle products in your libraries because that would bring you that much closer to having a sustainable building/library.  And you were going to say “At $5.99 for a pack of four pens, you are clearly insane.  Stop sniffing glue at work!”

Then I found out that for every Capri Sun or Kool Aid drink pouch you send to Terracycle, they give you $.02!  So, you can recycle nasty drink pouches (help the environment) and then buy cool biodegradable office supplies (more help the environment)!

And this is what you get when you recycle drink pouches:

A pencil pouch!  In large or small sizes and many other neat and useful things too!  GREAT!

No word yet on whether or not the biodegradable pens disintegrate when exposed to water.  I’m thinkin’ not though.

P.S. – Like my berber carpet?  Yeah, I need to vacuum.

One response to “Office Max and Recycling: My weaknesses combined

  1. You’re so cool! I do not believe I’ve truly read through anything like this before.
    So wonderful to find somebody with a few original thoughts
    on this subject. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is one thing that is required on the
    web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

